Jump to the beginning of content

Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee & Cantonese Opera Development Fund

To help develop Cantonese opera as a unique local art form more effectively, the Home Affairs Bureau (HAB) set up the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee (COAC) to advise the Secretary for Home Affairs on the promotion, preservation, study and development of Cantonese opera on 1 May 2004. The term of office is two years. The COAC consists of the Chairman, Vice-Chairmen and Committee Members of the Chinese Artists Association of Hong Kong, experienced Cantonese opera artists, presenters of Cantonese opera, Cantonese opera educationists and promoters, Cantonese opera scholars, professionals, and representatives from government bureaux/departments and organisations concerned. The COAC holds meetings every four to six months to advise on the development of Cantonese opera. It also seeks input from the Cantonese opera sector through consultative meetings and sharing sessions.

The Cantonese Opera Development Fund (CODF) was set up in 2005. The CODF is managed with the assistance of the CODF Advisory Committee. Investment matters are advised by the CODF Investment Committee formed under the Advisory Committee. The Secretary for Home Affairs acts as the Trustee of the Fund. The CODF is set up to support programmes and events that aim to study, promote and assist the continuous development of Cantonese opera. The Fund has been open for application every four months since 2007. Cantonese opera development programmes, including professional training and performances, arts education and community activities, research and archival projects, as well as cultural exchange and venue support projects, proposed by local registered bodies and individuals are eligible for consideration.

As a charitable fund, the CODF welcomes donations from different organisations, enterprises and members of the public to help facilitate the development of Cantonese opera.

This website is set up to provide information about the COAC and CODF with a view to promoting Cantonese opera, raising the community’s understanding of the efforts taken to facilitate Cantonese opera development, enhancing communication with the Cantonese opera sector, and increasing the transparency of the work of COAC and CODF.

跳至內容

粵劇發展諮詢委員會及粵劇發展基金

為了更有效地協助發展粵劇這門別具特色的本土文化藝術,民政事務局於2004年5月1日成立粵劇發展諮詢委員會,以就推廣、保存、研究及發展粵劇向民政事務局局長提供意見。每屆委員會的任期為兩年。委員會的成員包括香港八和會館主席、副主席及理事、粵劇老倌、班政家、粵劇教育工作者及推動者、粵劇研究學者、專業人士及相關的政府部門及機構代表。委員會約每四至六個月召開一次會議,就粵劇發展的工作提供意見,並透過不同的諮詢交流會收集粵劇界的意見。

粵劇發展基金於2005年成立,是項慈善基金由顧問委員會協助管理及轄下投資委員會就投資事宜提供意見,基金授託人為民政事務局局長。基金成立的宗旨是資助粵劇研究、推廣和延續發展的計劃和活動。由2007年開始,基金每四個月公開接受一次申請,考慮資助由本地註冊團體及個別人士提出的粵劇發展計劃,包括專業培訓和演出計劃、藝術教育及社區推廣活動、研究和保存項目,以及文化交流和場地支援計劃等。粵劇發展基金屬慈善基金,歡迎各機構、企業及社會人士捐款予基金,協助推動粵劇發展。

本網頁設立的目的為提供粵劇發展諮詢委員會和粵劇發展基金的資料及資訊,以協助推廣粵劇、讓本地市民更了解粵劇發展的工作、加強與粵劇界的溝通,以及增加委員會及基金工作的透明度。