Jump to the beginning of content

Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference

To advise the Secretary for Home Affairs on the promotion, preservation, study and development of Cantonese opera. Specifically, the COAC offers advice on the following areas:


(Term of office is from 1 May 2018 to 30 April 2020)

Chairman Prof Andrew Chan Chi-fai, SBS, JP
Members Ms Jeanette Chan
Ms Corona Cheuk Au Ching-mei, MH
Prof Ching May-bo
Dr Agnes Ko Po-yee
Ms Kuk Man-yu
Mr Lai Yiu-wai
Ms Lam Yan-yin (Lam Kwan-ling)
Mr Lan Lianqin (Lan Tin-yau)
Ms Alice Lau Kok-ying
Ms Wendy Lee Kam-ming
Ms Angel Leung Sum-yee
Mr Wyborn Leung Wai-hong
Ms Cynthia Liu Chiu-fun, BBS
Mr Liu Kwok-sum
Ms Susan Pau Suk-hang (Yum Tsz-yu)
Ms Kitty Tsui Kit-yee (Tsui Yong-yong)
Dr Elizabeth Wang Ming-chun, SBS
Ms Ivy Wong Mun-ha (Fong Suet-ying)
Ms Wong Shui-kwan (Wong Chiu-kwan)
Prof Lui Yu-hon, MH
(Chairman of the Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee)
Representative of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
Representative of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Representative of the Hong Kong Tourism Board
Representative of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority
Representative of the Education Bureau
Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau
Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department